It’s Not Too Late for a U-TurnBy Arlene Pellicane at For the Family

May 29, 2015

I came across this article and fount it interesting! Thought there were many out there it would be of value to! Read on…

  
I was waiting at a red light to turn into my community. An 18-wheeler with shiny silver sides was humming in front of me. When the light turned green, instead of turning, this giant truck did a U-turn.

I watched from my car with my mouth wide open.

Would he make it?

I didn’t know trucks that large could make U-turns in that intersection, but I saw it happen with my very own eyes. The driver accomplished his swift U-turn on the first try, without running over the fire hydrant, trees or sidewalks.

It reminded me that it’s always possible to make a U-turn when we’ve gone the wrong direction in life. Maybe sometimes it seems like it’s too late to change our course, or that a problem is much too large to turn around.

But if that huge truck could snake around and make a U-turn, believe me, with God’s help, you can too.

Maybe you have words that you need to apologize about.

Maybe you’ve gotten into a bad habit of falling asleep with the TV on instead of cuddling up to your spouse.

Maybe it’s been awhile since you said a prayer for your spouse or your kids.

Take heart – it’s not too late for a U-turn.

[You can finish reading the rest of this article at For the Family. Click here.]

Leave a Reply

